Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Patristic Brotherhood 09/22

The Patristic Brotherhood is a group started by my beloved brother in Christ and frequent collaborator Dcn. Mehari Worqu. It’s goals are two-fold; fostering brotherly love between scholars and ministers that would otherwise be geographically distant, and helping refine the research and teaching of these scholars and ministers.

Many have an academic background in history, philology, theology et cetera, as it pertains to Ethiopian Studies. My academic background is in Dispute Resolution, Political Science, and Philosophy. Nevertheless, I contribute what and when I can.

This presentation I did is about works I have produced here and elsewhere before, but never together. One is meharene ab (have mercy on us, father), from the latter portion of the currently in-use Ge’ez Liturgy of Hours. The second is yiwédiswa melaikt (the messengers praise her), a Marian devotion included amongst the qal timhirt or prayers to be committed to word/memory.

The Q & A I left unrecorded, but of course you are always welcome to ask questions and have them answered in this space.

0 Comments
Aksum Review of Books
Authors
H.E. Negash